top of page
Search
Writer's pictureakirathedon akirathedon

Why good headphones significantly enhance your game

I've recently gotten my hands on a Sony WH-CH710N Bluetooth headphones, and for headphones under the £100 these are pretty solid for gaming. I understand not everyone is going to be able to spend £99, at the time of me writing this, but these headphones provide really good sound quality and noise cancelling. When I hop into a game like CSGO or Call of Duty I prioritise sound quite heavily, and with these headphones it has never failed me.


An alternative headphone that players can use is the hyper x cloud stinger, which were my first actual gaming headset. For consoles and laptops, this headset equivalent sound quality to the Sony headphones, if not better. It does not have noise cancelling, but for the price of £50 you can't go wrong. However, for PC gaming I would advise greatly against it because of the audio jack. Using the audio jack resulted in background static for me and resulted in reduced sound quality. It is often advised when purchasing a gaming headset, buy a USB headset.

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page